I’m Back

We have arrived in the North Country, and it’s almost harvest time.  My first time in both Minnesota and North Dakota.

By the way, you may now call me the Reverend Ass.

Somehow more than three weeks have passed since I posted last.  That’s just not right.

I am currently drinking a Unibroue Edition 2004 that I found in a clearance cart at the “bottle shop.”  (That’s the only place you can buy beer or any other liquor in Minnesota and North Dakota.)  The place I’ve been does have a pretty good selection, though.  They’ve got all the Rogue ales (I will buy the Imperial IPA at some point!–it’s $12).  I’ve been mostly drinking Leinenkugel’s though.  Not bad at all.

Well, that’s probably (more than) enough random thoughts.  Something more substantial is on its way…

Timotheos

8 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. Welcome back! Good deal on finding Rogue Ales. Had a lot of ’em when I was visiting Oregon. I can only find a couple of them in St. Louis, but not my favorite – the nutbrown ale. Mmmmmm. Nutbrown Ale . . . . (drool).

  2. Hi! Great site here- got here on a link from Stand Firm for your “MJS” essay. Hoping to beg a referral for my blog. Take a look and let me know what you think, either way. Thanks, and God bless you!

    Robert

Leave a Reply

