I Love September

After a long and fruitless baseball season (and games I can’t watch, anyway), it is football time at long last! Notre Dame and Washington begin today and Seattle next week. What could be better?

We’ll see how my fantasy team works out. I’ve got Matt Hasselbeck, Tiki Barber, and Marvin Harrison, as well as Ike Taylor and Chris Gamble. I’ve also got Jerramy Stevens as a backup if/when he gets healthy (fingers crossed).

School starts this week. I’m looking forward to more in-depth study in the graduate program. I’ve learned a lot just in the three summer classes I took.

And it’s always good to get rid of the heat and humidity here in St. Louis.

Go Irish! Go Seahawks!

Timotheos

5 thoughts on “I Love September

Leave a Reply

