Presentation of the AC, II

I want to say that I think Pr. Weedon has a valid point, to wit, that the Church of the Augsburg Confession is not a “new” thing, as in reinventing 1,500 years of Church history. On the other hand, being as we are in the season of the Church (Pentecost), I think it more than fitting that we celebrate a momentous event in the history of Christ’s Church. More than that, I think it irresponsible of Lutheran pastors who hold to the UAC to let the day pass without so much as a mention.

Anyway, I commend to you these words by Anthony Sacramone, whom I believe is somehow related(!) to the much-esteemed “Luther at the Movies.”

Timotheos

Leave a Reply

