Today’s Exegesis

In my daily reading, I came across this passage in Matthew 26. The context is Jesus Christ’s institution of His meal.

“‘I tell you I will not drink again of this fruit of the vine until that day when I drink it new with you in my Father’s kingdom.'” (Matthew 26:29, ESV).

Without writing a commentary, tell me what this passage indicates. Also, why will Christ, the giver, drink his own meal in His Father’s kindgom?

One thought on “Today’s Exegesis

  1. I believe Christ is essentially taking a nazaretic vow, setting himself apart as holy unto God until he completes his work of atonement. Its a fascinating statement.

    the might man of valor

Leave a Reply

